Skip to main content

Endorsed Candidates 2022 General Election

Social share icons

The Spokane Regional Labor Council has endorsed the following candidates in the General Election, November 8, 2022. 


Secretary of State: Steve Hobbs 

Congress - 5th District: Natasha Hill

Supreme Court - Mary Yu

Supreme Court - Helen Whitener

State Representative - 3rd LD, Pos. 1 - Marcus Riccelli

State Representative - 3rd LD, Pos. 2 - Timm Ormsby

State Representative - 4th LD, Pos. 1 - Ted Cummings


Spokane County Auditor - Vicky Dalton

Spokane County Prosecutor: Deb Conklin

Spokane County Sheriff - John Nowels

Spokane County Commission Dist. 1 - Chris Jordan

Spokane County Commission Dist. 2 - Amber Waldref

Spokane County Commission Dist. 5 - Maggie Yates

District Court Judge Pos. 3 - Jenny Zappone

District Court Judge Pos. 6 - Andrew Biviano

Endorsement process: Candidates fill out a questionnaire developed by either the Spokane Regional Labor Council (local races) or the Washington State Labor Council (statewide races), they are interviewed at a Council meeting and the delegates vote to endorse. 

Washington State Labor Council Endorsements